My Life in Bangkok

And finally…sometime to myself…

Posted by baby ele on March 21, 2010

Dear Readers,
I have had a craving to blog for the longest time, but never MADE time to blog…until today.

So, in the past month – Huge Achievement = JAMIE MADE IT TO THE TOP 20 FINALIST OF IT’S:MY:TIME!!!

Meaning that, she will be a United Colors of Benetton Model for – Fall/Winter 2010!!! Exciting exciting exciting!

She is a sweetie pie, and chose me to go along with her to New York!  So… New York New York! Here we come!

You know what, this win was such a morale booster for me. I really helped Jamie 20000%. We are such a good tag team, working around the clock, campaigning, nagging my friends to vote, monitoring the votes (who voted, who didn’t, who to nag, who to thank..)  Some of my friends were worried about me, “Stacy, don’t spread yourself out too thin…” or “wow, Stacy you are working really hard on this…take a break”

Yes – worked blood sweat and tears, but the whole It’s:My:Time campaign became my obsession. Something that I could turn to, work hard at, and see actual results from. 

So, the lesson from this is, know what you want, visualise it, and with hard work, you can achieve it.

The only problem for me is that I don’t know what I want, and I don’t know if I can even ask or demand for it….

Let the soul-searching begin,
Stacy

Leave a comment